Public Events

 

 

Australia
International
Fringes

Melbourne

Brighton UK

Perth Fringe

Adelaide

London

Adelaide Fringe

Brisbane

Israel

Brighton Fringe

Sydney

Germany

Edinburgh Fringe

Perth

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

Melbourne – public events 

Thurs 7th to Monday 11th March  – 3:30pm – 6pm and 7pm – 9.30pm – MOOMBA – Free to public

Fri 15 Mar  – 6.30pm, ABBA theme Silent Disco hosted by Disko Duk Duk – Atrium, Fed square

Fri 22 Mar – 6.30pm, Classic Silent Disco hosted by Reuby Groove – Atrium, Fed square

Sun 24th Mar – 1pm, Lo Jo Festival Classic Silent Disco hosted by Guru Dudu Lower Johnston St Abbotsford

                              – 3pm, Lo Jo Festival Classic Silent Disco hosted by Disko Duk Duk Lower Johnston St Abbotsford

                                 (put in the discount code LoJo for half price tickets!)

Fri 5 April – 6.30pm, Classic Silent Disco hosted by Mucho Micho – Atrium, Fed square

Fri 19 April  – 6.30pm, Eighties theme Silent Disco hosted by Disko Duk Duk – Atrium, Fed square

Fri 24 May  – 6.30pm, ABBA theme Silent Disco hosted by Disko Duk Duk – Atrium, Fed square

 

 

    
 

 

Adelaide 

 

  .

 

 

 

 

Brisbane

Stay tuned for more events coming soon… 

  .

 

 

 

 

NSW 

Stay tuned for more events coming soon… 

 

  .

 

 

 

 

Perth

 

We are currently looking to train up a new Tour Guide host in Perth. If you know someone who has a good balance of skills in facilitation, performance, dance/theatre/comedy and is fit and good with tech, then please email Ange at admin@gurududu.org for more info.

 

  .

 

 

 

Brighton UK

Sat 13 Apr – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 27 Apr – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 8 Jun – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 15 Jun – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 22 Jun – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 29 Jun – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 6 Jul – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 13 Jul – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 27 Jul – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 3 Aug – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 10 Aug – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 17 Aug – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 24 Aug – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 31 Aug – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 7 Sep – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 14 Sep – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 21 Sep – 4pm, Summer Beach Tour – i360

Sat 28 Sep – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 5 Oct – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 12 Oct – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 19 Oct – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

Sat 26 Oct – 4pm, Classic City Tour – New Road

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

London

Enquire for a private tour here.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

Edinburgh Fringe

Guru Dudu will be returning to the Edinburgh in 2024

 

 

.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

Germany

Guru Dudu will be returning to the Ruhrfestspiele in Recklinghausen in 2024

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

  .

 

Online Zoom Private Parties

We are now avilable to run Private Zoom Parties hosted by Guru Dudu and other members of the team. It’s a facilitated dance party with all the pizzazz of a ‘Guru Dudu’ event that includes choreographed sequences, spaces for free-style dancing, and options for other playful games or tailored moments to bring interaction and lightness to your parties or occasions.

As always, we play uplifting dance music and can tailor the playlist to suit your tastes too. They’re great for birthdays, hens, workteams, friends/family gatherings and the like. We have been getting great feedback already.

Click here for enquiries for private gigs.

 

For regular updates of latest events join the email list here

For private bookings, click here

 

 

Safe & Respectful behaviour

Please be mindful of your personal safety and the safety of others while on the tour. The headphones decrease your ability to hear regular noises on the street and are fitted with a volume control so you can adjust the sound to an appropriate level for your safety and enjoyment.

Please be mindful that our tours can sometimes be disruptive to onlookers and local residents, traders, etc, due to our sheer presence (blocking pedestrians) and singing out loud near onlookers. Our Tour Guides strive to choose routes that minimise this possibility. We ask that you take responsibility and act respectfully around others.

 

Alcohol

We do not allow alcohol to be consumed on the tours, and we reserve the right to remove anyone who is heavily under the influence of alcohol that may jeapoardise safety for anyone involved.

 

Photography

We often photograph and video moments from our tours for Social Media promotion. If you do not want to appear in any public photos or videos please let the host or support person know on the day of the event.

 

Covid-19 Safety

Please do not attend our events if you have any symptoms of Covid-19.

 

Disclaimer

All tour attendees participating in a Silent Disco Walking Tour do so at their own risk and waive any liability claims against Guru Dudu Productions when they agree to join a Tour. This includes personal injury as well as loss, damage or theft to any walker’s property while they are participating in a tour. Any child under 12 years must be under supervision of an adult at all times.

 

Acknowledgements

We acknowledge the original custodians of all the lands that we dance and walk upon, and all of the generations who have danced on these same lands for many thousands of years before us.

We kindly acknowledge the music artists and producers who created all of the fabulous music that we play in our tours – bringing joy to so many people. We pay a portion of all ticket fees to the music licensing agencies in each respective country. 

WordPress Video Lightbox